youth-theatre

Youth Theatre

  • Price:
    £50 for the term
  • Ages:
    9-13
  • Day:
    Saturdays
  • Time:
    1.00pm - 3.00pm
Overview

Working with local theatre-makers, Youth Theatre participants will expand their drama skills by taking part in theatre exercises, drama games and a performance in a professional studio theatre. Have fun, gain new skills build confidence and devise an ensemble play to perform to an audience of friends and family.

Delivered in partnership by Stratford Circus Arts Centre and associate company Face Front Inclusive Theatre.

Useful to know

Who is this class for?

9-13 year olds who want to develop their drama skills.

What will participants learn in this class?

Theatre and performance skills including creative writing, devising, communication and movement.

What should participants wear and bring?

Loose fitting, comfortable clothes for movement.

Dates & Tickets
There will be no class on Saturday 16 February
  • Sat 12 January 20191:00pm
  • Sat 19 January 20191:00pm
  • Sat 26 January 20191:00pm
  • Sat 2 February 20191:00pm
  • Sat 9 February 20191:00pm
  • Sat 23 February 20191:00pm
  • Sat 2 March 20191:00pm
  • Sat 9 March 20191:00pm
  • Sat 16 March 20191:00pm
  • Sat 23 March 20191:00pm