youth-theatre

Youth Theatre

  • Price:
    £50 for the term
  • Ages:
    9-13
  • Day:
    Saturdays
  • Time:
    1.00pm - 3.00pm
Overview

Working with local theatre-makers, Youth Theatre participants will expand their drama skills by taking part in theatre exercises, drama games and a performance in a professional studio theatre. Have fun, gain new skills build confidence and devise an ensemble play to perform to an audience of friends and family.

Delivered in partnership by Stratford Circus Arts Centre and associate company Face Front Inclusive Theatre.

Useful to know

Who is this class for?

9-13 year olds who want to develop their drama skills.

What will participants learn in this class?

Theatre and performance skills including creative writing, devising, communication and movement.

What should participants wear and bring?

Loose fitting, comfortable clothes for movement.

Dates & Tickets

There's no Youth Theatre class on Saturday 28 October.

  • Sat 23 September 20171:00pm
  • Sat 30 September 20171:00pm
  • Sat 7 October 20171:00pm
  • Sat 14 October 20171:00pm
  • Sat 21 October 20171:00pm
  • Sat 4 November 20171:00pm
  • Sat 11 November 20171:00pm
  • Sat 18 November 20171:00pm
  • Sat 25 November 20171:00pm
  • Sat 2 December 20171:00pm