Kids Dance Class

  • Price:
    Drop-In: £8; Full Term: £104
  • Day:
    Thursdays
  • Time:
    4:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Ages:
    4 - 6
Overview

This is a dance class that incorporates classical choreography (ballet positions and elements) with acrobatics to improved children's balance and coordination.

With basic acrobatic movements and stretching, this class is designed to build upon stamina and give children the possibility to progress into any dance type in the future.

This class is led by professional choreographer and gymnast Lilia Mitatii, who has performed across Europe and Asia, and holds Master of Sports title in Acrobatics.

Participants are taught dance routines, with the aim to take part in dance competitions and shows, so we encourage not to miss classes.


Kids Dance Class is an external class from the Dance With Us company

Useful to know

What should participants wear and bring?

Dress code for the class is sports clothes and sports slippers - sports shoes are too heavy for little ones as they have to move around a lot. Please remove any necklaces or bracelets. Please make sure hair is tied up so as not to cause injury during exercises on the mat.

Dates & Tickets

It isn't possible to book this class online.

To book a place, or to find out more, please email hello.dancewithus@gmail.com or call 07738732668

Please note, there will be no classes on the following dates:
11th & 18th April - for Easter break
August & 5th September - for summer break
26th December - Christmas break

  • Thu 12 September 20194:30pm
  • Thu 19 September 20194:30pm
  • Thu 26 September 20194:30pm
  • Thu 3 October 20194:30pm
  • Thu 10 October 20194:30pm
  • Thu 17 October 20194:30pm
  • Thu 24 October 20194:30pm
  • Thu 31 October 20194:30pm
  • Thu 7 November 20194:30pm
  • Thu 14 November 20194:30pm
  • Thu 21 November 20194:30pm
  • Thu 28 November 20194:30pm
  • Thu 5 December 20194:30pm
  • Thu 12 December 20194:30pm
  • Thu 19 December 20194:30pm