Stratford Circus Arts Centre

E15 Jazz Sessions

  • Genre:
    Music
  • Age Guidance:
    16+
  • Duration:
    2 hours (approx.)
  • Price:
    £10 in advance / £12 on the door
Overview

E15 Jazz Sessions showcase live contemporary jazz from a mix of established international musicians and bright new talent in Stratford's regular jazz night.


Fri 14 Dec - Muntu Valdo

Cameroonian Muntu Valdo mixes African traditions with striking modernity, and technical mastery, to create sun-kissed groove heavy Sawa Blues. Using his guitar, harmonica and stunning vocals, his mesmerising music juxtaposes his raw, passionate voice and intensely emotive melodies, intricate African guitar lines with an ingenious use of loops and effects.

Muntu has performed around the world with some of the great names of African and international music, including Ali Farka Touré, Manu Dibango, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Damon Albarn, Richard Bona and Lucinda Williams.

Joining Muntu on stage in December is Jansen Santana on Drums and percussion, and Mulele Matondo on bass and guitar. Don't miss this trio's heavy hitting and beautiful sound - it will take you on a musical journey.

Music to banish sadness

The Times

Upcoming Dates

E15 Jazz Sessions continues throughout our new season:

Fri 18 Jan
Fri 15 Mar
Fri 19 Apr
Fri 17 May
Fri 14 Jun
Fri 19 Jul

Check back soon for the full line-up.

Useful to know

Planning your visit
To make your trip an enjoyable experience we've put together some handy information to make planning easy.

Latecomers
We'll always do our best to let latecomers into a performance, but we won’t be able to do this until a suitable break in the performance. Once a show has started late entry is at the discretion of the Duty Manager, and may not always be possible.

The small print
Tickets are sold subject to our standard terms and conditions of sale.

Ways to Save

Book in advance and save

Tickets cost £10 in advance or £12 on the door. Advance price tickets are available until 6.00pm on the day of the performance.

Your advance tickets saving will appear automatically when you add them to the basket.

Dates & Tickets

Book in advance and save

Tickets cost £10 in advance or £12 on the door. Advance price tickets are available until 6.00pm on the day of the performance.

Your advance tickets saving will appear automatically when you add them to the basket.

  • Fri 14 December 20188:00pm
  • Fri 18 January 20198:00pm
  • Fri 15 March 20198:00pm
  • Fri 19 April 20198:00pm
  • Fri 17 May 20198:00pm
  • Fri 14 June 20198:00pm
  • Fri 19 July 20198:00pm